The Gardners of My Soul

15 Apr

charming-gardners

[This beautiful print is available in Katie Daisy’s Etsy store.]

I have numerous people in my life who bring me happiness – even joy – and I feel overwhelmed with gratitude for their presence in my life. My husband is one of them. My parents are two others. I got to spend time this weekend with my husband and my parents and the garden in my soul is blooming with beautiful, vibrant flowers today!

There’s something about holding my husband’s hand, looking at my mother’s beautiful face and feeling my dad’s hug that just simply makes my heart smile. I realized how truly blessed I am and what a treasure it is to know I am loved.

If you are blessed to have people in your life who bring happiness and joy into your life, please do two things today: 1) say a prayer of thanks for them and 2) let them know how much they mean to you.

Hope you have a beautiful day!

Blessings,
♥Rachel

One Response to “The Gardners of My Soul”

  1. Facing Cancer Together April 15, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    A beautiful post & intention, Rachel. Love is a very good thing. ~ Catherine

Leave a Reply

