10 Things You Must Give Up to Move Forward

7 Mar

Here’s a little infographic that contains a few words of wisdom from the late Stephen Covey. (Did anyone else know that he passed away last year?? Where have I been?)

(Click on the image to view larger.)

10thingstogiveuptomoveforward

[source]

To varying degrees, each of these points resonates with me, but some moreso than others.

Give up letting the opinions of others control my life. Hmmm. I’m a bit of a people-pleaser. That one’s tough, but important to grasp and live out.

Give up my need to be right. Ouch. But what if I AM always right??? {grin} No, needing to always be right prevents us from learning because we think we already know everything.

Give up overlooking the positive points in my life. Why is it easier to see the bad, to focus on the negative than it is to recognize the good – and even great – aspects of our lives?

What about you? Do any of these items speak to you?

Blessings,
♥Rachel

3 Responses to “10 Things You Must Give Up to Move Forward”

  1. Becky March 7, 2013 at 6:05 am #

    What a great way to start my day! Of course, you always have something that helps me. Hope things are good with you. Love you lots1

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Au Revoir 2013! | the darling dame - December 31, 2013

    […] via : rachturner […]

Leave a Reply

