I’m Making a Few Changes

4 Feb

It’s hard to believe, but this is my 400th blog post. I started writing here in August of 2011 with intent of updating family and friends on my experience going through treatment for follicular lymphoma and it’s kind of grown from there. I found that enjoyed writing and sharing in this space every day and it is such a pleasure hearing from and interacting with so many new friends from all over the world!

156764310

I still enjoy writing and sharing and interacting, but maintaining a 5-posts-a-week schedule is growing harder and harder. After working all day at a full-time job and then doing the many other things I need and want to do, I found that I was scrambling to find things to write about so that I could get something worthwhile up here. The quality of what I’ve written has suffered and that’s not fair to you. Your time is precious and I consider it a honor that you stop by here and allow me to share a few minutes of your day.

In order to reclaim some of my sanity (or as Andy Stanley states it, to create more breathing room in my life), I’m going to cut back on how often I post. The only reason I’m even mentioning this “officially” is because you guys are so caring and kind that I know you would be concerned if I started missing days. I’m going to test some different schedules, but as of now, I will most likely be posting on Mondays and Thursdays.

If you want to make sure that you don’t miss one single, riveting, life-changing word I write {wink}, you can sign up for email notifications so that you will receive an email each time I post here. All you have to do is enter your email address in the box in the upper right corner of this page underneath the Follow This Blog heading.

Talk to you soon!
Blessings,
♥Rachel

16 Responses to “I’m Making a Few Changes”

  1. rgugino February 4, 2013 at 6:32 am #

    Good idea Rachel. Once a week is ok as long as we know you are there

    Sent from my iPhone

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      Thanks, Rosanne! Hope your husband is doing well this week.

  2. Chargaile Askew February 4, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    I understand what you are saying Rachel, we all have seasons in our lives where we have to seek after that “breathing room”. I have a online blog but rarely ever post there. I keep a written journal. I started in 2000 and some days, I find it hard to even write in it.

    Just enjoy your breathing room, it can refresh and rejuvenate you. I am signed up, so I will receive your post when you make one. We all love you and want the best for you and your health and life.

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      Thanks, Chargaile, for your sweet words of encouragement!

  3. SarahKL February 4, 2013 at 10:54 am #

    Good for you, Rach! I was JUST thinking about how crazy it is that you post every single day, and I struggle to blog once a week! :) Miss you! Let’s do lunch soon!!

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

      Yes! Lunch before little man #2 gets here would be great!

  4. Tricia Gill February 4, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    It is very true that you need to have time for so many things…I most certainly understand.. in an everyday posting it not only is time consuming …..it is exhausting . 2 days are great. I can look to see that you are fine and enjoy your posts in Blessings to you as you give so many to me. :)

  5. Facing Cancer Together February 4, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Good for you for changing things up. It’s hard posting every day. I’m certain 2x a week will be easier. (Although I’ve enjoyed your posts. . . particularly the ones involving FOOD pictures. ;) ~Catherine

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

      I’ll make sure to include some of those good food round ups – they’re some of my favs, too. :)

  6. createdtobebeautiful February 4, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

    I have been amazed by all your posts… it wears me out just reading the ones I can get to, so I can’t imagine how difficult it must be to write one every day!

    You deserve some much needed down time!

    Maybe with only 2 blog posts a week I will actually have time to read each one of them!

    You are such an inspiration to so many people… it doesn’t matter how many posts you have, just continue to write from your heart!

    Much love to you!!

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Thank you, Tara!! YOU are an inspiration to me. :)

  7. Andrew February 5, 2013 at 7:04 am #

    I understand completely :). Do what works best for you.

    • rachturner February 6, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      Thanks for your continued support and encouragement, Andrew. :)

  8. Keeks February 6, 2013 at 9:11 am #

    Wow! 400 posts! What an accomplishment! Love your blog Rachel! Thanks for sharing your story!

Leave a Reply

