Super Bowl Munchies: A Recipe Roundup

31 Jan

I’m not a big pro football fan, but I’m intrigued by this year’s Super Bowl knowing that the head coaches for both teams are brothers. That should make for an interesting game! And the commercials are usually fun. I always like the Budweiser Clydesdales because the horses are so majestic and one of my all-time favorites is Volkswagen’s The Force spot from a couple of years ago:

{If you are reading this in email,
you may need to click over to the blog to watch the video.}


All right, how about some Super Bowl party recipes?

First up is this Pull-Apart Party Loaf by Land O Lakes. Wow. In addition to the recipe, they also have step-by-step instructions with photos (I don’t know about you, but I need photos when I cook).

pull-apart-loaf

For the patient soul, here’s an adorable Fruit Football Helmet from the National Watermelon Promotion Board (who knew there was such a thing??). I’m not patient enough to cut the helmet out of a watermelon, but I could definitely chow down on that fruit.

FootballHelmet

No football party is complete without nachos and these Chicken and Black Bean Nachos from Women’s Health would satisfy any tummy.

043641_ChxBeanNachos

ChefMom.com says kids will love these Sideline Beef Sliders, but I’m thinking this big kid would love them, too. :)

superbowl-sliders-for-kids

Blessings,
♥Rachel

2 Responses to “Super Bowl Munchies: A Recipe Roundup”

  1. Facing Cancer (@cancer2gether) January 31, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    Oh boy, that pull-apart loaf of bread looks so, so, so, SO good!

    • rachturner February 2, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      That was my fav, too, Catherine – looks divine!

Leave a Reply

