Christmas Card Shoppes {A Round Up}

28 Nov

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of another stinking migraine. :( This one was worst than the Thanksgiving Day migraine. Not fun at all. But once the migraine meds started working late in the afternoon, I was fine. I am crazy grateful for those drugs.

So, here’s a blessing in disguise of lymphoma. When I was going through my first line treatment – I didn’t have headaches. Have no idea why unless the chemo was attacking everything including the little boogers that cause migraines. As my friend, Florence, would say – there’s a perk of having cancer. :)

Because I love all things paper, I am enamored (when was the last time you used the word enamored??) with Christmas card designs. I like the custom ones that allow you to add a photo – or two or three – because they feel so personal and original. With all the print and design choices available, my biggest challenge is selecting which one to use! It can take forever, so I was glad to encounter a great deal yesterday that was only good for one day – so I had to decide quickly and just order them.

I’ve come across some great sites that produce really quality Christmas cards (and invitations, graduation announcements, etc.) and I thought I would share them with you to maybe help you along with your Christmas preparations (if you’re not already familiar with them!).

1. First up is CardStore.com which I used for the first time to create this year’s Christmas card. Can’t wait to get the shipment and see how they turned out!

They are having a GREAT deal right now – 70% off holiday cards (including their folded cards) when you use the code CCN2770 + free shipping. The offer ends today 11/28, so act fast! (I have noticed they’ve been doing lots of good offers, so if you miss this one there will likely be more.)

2. Another favorite is Tiny Prints.

Their designs are classic, modern, and everything in between. I really love them. These are two of my favorites from their 2012 collection.

3. Hallmark is the Grandfather of Christmas cards and they have a nice selection of customizable cards.

They are running a 40% off personalized cards + free shipping special when you use the code CYBER40, which is an excellent deal at Hallmark. They have a very nice selection of non-photo cards that can be personalized which I think is nice because we all know how hard it can be to get everyone together for a photo, right?? :) They also have postcards sizes which could help you save on postage if you are sending out a truckload of cards. Here’s two of my favs.

4. All of the traditional photo sites also have tons of card designs to choose from. Most will also let you upload your own design/image if you are feeling ambitious and want to design your very own card this year! Shutterfly and Snapfish are two of the bigger ones, but you can also order photo cards from most drugstores or mass retailers such as Walgreens, CVS, and Walmart. In my experience, Shutterfly really has good quality cards and they usually have specials running throughout Christmas so you can always get a deal.

Right now, Shutterfly is offering 40% off holiday cards + free shipping. Here are a couple of my favorites from their selection this year:

5. And lastly, for our technology-driven folks who can’t bear the thought of addressing and sending tons of paper cards, there is an excellent (and non-cheesy) option for you now. Paperless Post has created some fantastic designs (including Kate Spade!) that you can personalize with your own photos and words, then email to as many people as you like. The very best – some of these cards are FREE to send. :) There is a charge for other designs, but it is less than what you would pay for print cards. Check it out:

Do you have a favorite card shop? Please share in the comments – I (and others) would like to hear your recommendations!

Have a great day, friends!
Rachel

6 Responses to “Christmas Card Shoppes {A Round Up}”

  1. Merrile Stroud November 28, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    Minted.com is our fav!

    ~ merrile stroud (423) 903-3172

    • rachturner November 29, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      I just checked out minted.com – LOVE it!! They have great designs! Thanks for sharing, Merrile.

  2. painterfrances November 28, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Rachel, I am so sorry about the awful migraines! I hope they go away and stay away! Also, thanks for the card shoppes, I think we are going to have someone else print them this year instead of trying to do it. Have a good day. Love you, Frances

    • rachturner November 29, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      Aww, you know our family and migraines – they’re like old friends – you know, the kind of old friends you’re not too crazy about, but who won’t go away. :) Love you.

  3. Facing Cancer Together November 28, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I adore quality custom paper products. Thanks for this list :) I hope your migraines clear soon. Could it be latent-withdrawal from the lack of Dr Pepper? ~Catherine

    • rachturner November 29, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

      I was wondering that too about the Diet DP, but it’s been more than 4 weeks. I would hope I’m done with withdrawals. :)

Leave a Reply

