Thanksgiving Printables {A Round Up}

19 Nov

Thanksgiving week is here! Can you believe it? We had some beautiful weather in Chattanooga this weekend. Cold mornings, but lots of sunshine and highs in the mid-60s. Doesn’t feel like some of the chilly Thanksgiving weeks of past years . . . but I am not complaining! :)

I love paper. Let me repeat that. I LOVE paper. Cards, prints, journals, anything on paper. I also love printables – especially ones that use typography in beautiful ways. There are so many creative people who enjoy making things to share with others, so I thought I would share with YOU some of the best I’ve found when it comes to Thanksgiving printables.

If you are hosting Thanksgiving at your house, some of these might come in hand as you think about adding a little extra touch to your table decor. If you will be visiting someone for Thanksgiving, consider printing one of these and framing it as a hostess gift. The best part about all of these is that they are FREE for you to enjoy!

This first one is something I put together to remind myself that this is truly a time to give thanks. Thanksgiving is not just about eating good food, watching football, and shopping til we drop – it’s most importantly about remembering all of the ways we are blessed. Click here to download a copy that prints two 5×7 images on a page – one for you to frame or stick on the fridge, and one to give away!

{Background Paper: Happy Now Paper Pack by Pink Paislee}

I like the vintage look of this 8×10 Be Thankful printable from Three Little Monkeys Studio.

If you’re feeling a little ambitious, this Give Thanks banner from At Second Street would look adorable draped across your mantel or even above your buffet table.

Want to send your guests home with some leftovers? Use these sweet Give Thanks labels from It Is What It Is to give their “carry out” meals a personal touch.

This vintage Glad Thanksgiving Wishes postcard from Altered heART Works is just beautiful.

Make a loaf of Pumpkin Bread for your guests and wrap slices with these elegant chalkboard-effect Give Thanks bands and tags from PolkaDot Prints.

This Psalm 100 print from Dear Lillie is the perfect piece to accompany any Thanksgiving decor as it reminds us what it means to truly give thanks. We are so blessed!

I truly hope your Thanksgiving week starts off well and that you make time to stop and think about all of the blessings in your life!

Rachel

4 Responses to “Thanksgiving Printables {A Round Up}”

  1. The Savvy Sister November 19, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    I’m having the whole family at my house this year having drawn the short stick. These are perfect for decorations. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    • rachturner November 19, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

      Glad these will help you out, Susan! I know your family will be eating a healthy and delicious meal! They are fortunate to be spending the holiday at your house. :)

  2. Chargaile Askew November 19, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    Rachel, I could almost believe you are my daughter. I keep stacks of information I have printed. It is not enough that I save it in files on my computer, I have to also print it out. I too love printable. I am a huge fan of Pinterest. I have collected a lot of vintage song pages to print and use to decorate or mod-podge onto items for the holidays.

    In case you don’t subscribe to A Holy Experience, here is a link for you. It is for the cutest small 7 Gifts booklet. Seven days of 7 gifts we are thankful for.

    I printed it to give to my Sunday School class members. Great way to get people started doing a gratitude journal. Helps to keep such a positive attitude.

    http://www.aholyexperience.com/2011/04/when-youre-feeling-a-bit-broken-free-weekly-gratitude-journal/

    • rachturner November 19, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

      Thanks for sharing the link! I love Ann Voskamp, but had not seen this yet. Happy Thanksgiving to you! Hope you have a blessed holiday.

Leave a Reply

