Nothing Says Fall Like Apples! {A Recipe Round Up}

19 Oct

There are certain foods that come to mind when the weather turns cooler and the leaves start to change. Apples are definitely near the top of the list for me. Thanks to my friend, Jes, I’ve discovered honey crisp apples – yum! I’m really not sure how I ever lived without them!

There are so many delicious recipes we can make using a variety of apples – the possibilities are almost endless.

This Pie a la Apple from Paper Plates and China wins the prize for most adorable. How cute is this?? And you can eat the whole thing. Adorable!

I think these Crock-pot Baked Apples from Skinny Chef would not only taste wonderful, but the smell of warm baked apples floating through the house would be divine!

For something simple, delicious, AND healthy, try these Apple Chips from Vittles and Bits.

I could not Pin this next recipe fast enough! Apple Snickerdoodle Cobbler – three words that are good separate, but when combined – oh, my! {grin} And for the record, I am not the Rachel who baked and took this photo. This little gem comes from the Baked by Rachel blog.

Jenny Bakes has come up with an absolutely decadent looking Apple Cream Cheese Bundt Cake with Praline Glaze. Wow. Just wow.

This Warm Apple Crisp is from Myra at My Blessed Life. Myra has one of the nicest blogs about food, family, home, and life. You should stop over and check it out. I think you’ll like it, too.

Head out, grab you a bushel of apples, and get to baking! And while you’re at it, have a wonderful weekend!
 Rachel

One Response to “Nothing Says Fall Like Apples! {A Recipe Round Up}”

  1. Cara Olsen October 19, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Oh, my word! Rachel! I don’t even “like” warm apples, but how could I not fawn over all these scrumptious recipes? And you are so right: the smell alone is worth the effort put into making a dessert. It’s no wonder the candle industry is a million dollar trade; every single one of us wants the scent of something homey and cozy to brighten up our hearts and home. Oh, I hope I work up the courage to try one of these! Thank you for sharing.

    Happy Friday to you, love.

    ~ Cara

Leave a Reply

