A Treatment Update and Good News

11 Oct

I’m dragging tonight, so this will be short and sweet.

I had my routine 4-month CT on Monday so they could look at my left kidney. The previous two scans have shown a very small amount (2 to 3 mm) of “thickening” which is what they refer to as the lymphoma. This week’s CT showed more clearly just 2 mm, so they consider this to be stable or even slightly better than that. Yay!!

After my appointment with Dr. D today, I had my fifth maintenance treatment. It went smoothly, but I’m feeling kind of icky tonight as expected. I should feel better after a good night’s sleep.

Thanks for all your prayers and love!  It means so much to me.
 Rachel

6 Responses to “A Treatment Update and Good News”

  1. The Savvy Sister October 11, 2012 at 8:08 am #

    Thanks for sharing your good news!

  2. mainelyhopeful October 11, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    Great news :)

  3. Cara Olsen October 11, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    You continue to bless with with your outlook and perspective, Rachel. I can only imagine the myriad of emotions you must feel and afflictions you deal with, and how all that affects you. And you, not a perfect human being, but someone who puts her whole life in His hands in such an inspiration to me. I am delighted for this Good news, and pray for more of it.

    Bless you, dear one!

    ~ Cara

    • rachturner October 15, 2012 at 10:49 am #

      Thank you, Cara! I just love your comments – the words flow so beautifully and always leave me feeling uplifted. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

