A Smile for All the Moms

26 Sep

I’m not a mom in the traditional sense. I’m a stepmom. A bonus mom. The other mom. :)

A blessed mom, for sure. My stepdaughters are sweet girls and I’m so grateful to be a part of their lives.

As a stepmom, there’s a lot I didn’t personally experience. Childbirth, being one. Whew! The “terrible twos” for another. I did, however, get to witness the wild & crazy teen years. Those are some fun times, aren’t they moms??

This past weekend, I went to a Women of Faith event in Atlanta. One of the speakers was Christian comedian, Anita Renfroe. I’d never heard of her before, so I didn’t know what to expect. She’s married to a former pastor and they write books and travel around the country speaking and doing her comedy shoes. She was a riot!

She did one piece called William Tell Momisms. Apparently, she’s been doing this piece for several years because the only version I could find online is from three years ago. She’s refined it a bit since then and she is more animated when she does it now, but this original one is still pretty funny.

So – to all the moms whose jobs are never, ever done (and who wouldn’t have it any other way) and who have to repeat themselves 45 times a day – enjoy! Hope it makes you smile, and maybe even laugh, this morning.

{If you’re reading this in email, you may need to click over to the blog to watch the video.} 

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

