Determine to Be Kind Today

4 Sep

I think most of us start our days with the right intentions and motives. If we lost our temper yesterday, we are determined to do better. If we weren’t as polite or friendly as we should have been, we hope to do better today. If we weren’t as nice as we could have or should have been, we believe today will be different.

{Click on the image for a larger view that can be saved and printed.}

It’s not as easy as hoping, wishing, or even deciding to be more kind. Being kind requires determination. It requires intention. And it most definitely requires action.

Thinking about being kind means nothing without actions that actually show our kindness to others.

Today is a new day. If you can, do one kind thing – just one – for someone else. I challenge you! And I guarantee you that if you do something kind for someone else, you will not only make them happy – you will reap happiness from your actions, too.

Hope you have a beautiful – and kind – day!
♥ Rachel

4 Responses to “Determine to Be Kind Today”

  1. Becky September 4, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    Hugs to you, dear Rachel! Another day is started right because of your beautiful words. I have treatment today and was dreading it. Now I can go in with a smile on my face. Hope you continue with your daily encouragement. Love you!

    • rachturner September 5, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      I hope your treatment went well yesterday, Becky! Love you. :)

  2. SarahKL September 4, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    You, my friend, always make me leave better and happier than when I came! Miss you!! Can’t wait to see you soon!

    • rachturner September 5, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      That’s my goal, SL! I am SO looking forward to WOF weekend!!

Leave a Reply

