A Smoothie Recipe Roundup

16 Aug

I’m headed for my fourth maintenance chemo treatment today.  I usually go on Fridays, but Dr. D is going to be out of the office tomorrow so they moved me to today.  I’m also scheduled to have an MRI of my c-spine on Monday to see if they can find out what’s causing my neck pain.

Let’s talk smoothies today!  They’re great, aren’t they?  So tasty and portable and, sometimes, even healthy!  :)

I’m partial to the flavor of strawberries and bananas.  This Strawberry Banana Smoothie from Simply Scratch is pretty basic, but looks fresh and delicious!  I love the step-by-step photos, too.  Not that you need them for a smoothie, but they’re so pretty to look at!

This Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie from This Chick Cooks only uses four ingredients (bananas, peanut butter, oats and milk).  It’s likely you have them all in your house right now.

I’m not completely sold on this Triple Berry Spinach Smoothie from PBS, but it looks like it might have enough good-tasting stuff in it to hide the spinach.  And it’s not green!  That’s a huge plus because those green smoothies kind of make my stomach do flip-flops just at the sight of them.

The Pioneer Woman has a Pumpkin Smoothie that looks fabulous!  If you like pumpkin.  If you don’t like pumpkin, it probably looks grotesque.  :)

No smoothie list is complete without one featuring good-for-you blueberries.  I love that you can see little chunks of blueberries in this Blueberry Banana Smoothie from Avacado Pesto.

Now I’m hungry.  And thirsty.  :)

Hope you have a beautiful day!
♥ Rachel

2 Responses to “A Smoothie Recipe Roundup”

  1. Brett Alexander October 15, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Just love these recipes! Any chance i can use one or two of them on my site – with a link of course!! The recipes would go under http://smoothiepassion.com/smoothie-recipes/ Keep up the great work, Brett xx

    • rachturner October 15, 2012 at 10:38 am #

      You bet! You can either link back here or directly to the sites where I found the different recipes – if you click on the images, it will take you to the original recipe site. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

