Life with Pumpkin

8 Aug

I’ve done enough yapping the past few days and am going to give you guys a break.  Please try not to applaud too loudly.  ;)

If you came here looking for spiritual inspiration or encouragement, you ain’t gonna get it today.  {grin}

If you came here looking for a smile, you might get it – but only if you like cats (especially a fluffy orange and white one named Pumpkin).  If you’re a hater, you might want to move along.  Just sayin’.

This is my current fav of our furry friend.  I think.

I love it when he curls up like this and goes to sleep.
Just one big ball of fur.

Unfortunately, he doesn’t stay that way long
because I usually run for the camera.
Then he gives me this look.
You know, the one that says, “seriously, mom, the camera agaaiiinnn??”

Sometimes after treatments, he will climb up on the bed and rest with me.
After a few minutes of me squirming around, I usually get the evil eye that says,
“um, I know you had chemo and all, but could you PLEASE be still?”

This one is called Introspective Pumpkin.
I think he’s plotting revenge on me and my camera.
This might actually be my new fav pic over the one at the top.
What do you think?

He spends much of his life in a sleeping position.
At least until I wake him up with the sound of the camera clicking. {grin}

Usually, when he’s had enough, I get the truly evil eye.
He means business with this one.

But I always try to squeeze in just one more picture.
Is it just me, or does it look like he’s cursing me in his head??

Proof positive that Pumpkin thinks he’s human.
I’m certain he’s planning how he can steal the pancakes from the griddle.
Just look at that concentration.

So, that’s the latest on Pumpkin.  He sure does make us smile and laugh a bit.  Home you’ve enjoyed this little trip down Pumpkin Lane.

Happy Day, Friends!
♥ Rachel

7 Responses to “Life with Pumpkin”

  1. Jennifer August 8, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Pumpkin is by far the most beautiful cat!! He is so regal – love the one with the black background.

  2. Facing Cancer (@cancer2gether) August 8, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    Beautiful cat – and a very sweet name too :)

  3. Jessica Jensen August 8, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Rachel… we have the same cat. Seriously! I actually thought the curled-up picture was the Wege! Sweet Pumpkin… give him some love for me!!

  4. Andrea Crouch August 9, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    I love Pumpkin and I love you! You write so beautifully. Thanks so much for your thoughtful, insightful and just plain funny words!

  5. Heidi August 9, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    I agree with you, that the one “further down” with him staring off is a beauty! I loved this entry of yours – particularly since we have now lost 2 cats to coyotes, we think – they have been spotted in the neighborhood. You know about Merlin, but Cuppy was the second to go. Funny, we just realized that it is our 2 most aggressive cats gone. They’ve never backed down from a fight, and I’m sure they thought they could win ;( Missed u at lunch the other day – hoping the 3 of us can get together again soon! XOXO – H

    • rachturner August 13, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      I can’t believe you’ve lost Cuppy and Merlin!! Missed seeing you, too. I hope we can get together the next time you are down this way. Love you, girl. Praying for you, too.

Leave a Reply

