Good News!

27 Jul

Just a quick update to let everyone know the MRI results look good!!  No tumors or anything scary like that.  Waiting on the doctor to call back with next steps so we can determine the source of the pain.  Thank you for every single prayer!  I am beyond grateful for them.

The best news of all is – contrary to what my parents thought during my teenage years – I DO have a brain!  :)  Yippee!!

Have a beautiful weekend!
♥ Rachel

8 Responses to “Good News!”

  1. Molly July 27, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    See, I knew you didn’t have anything to worry about! Great news Rachel! I’m still betting (are you taking bets?) these headaches are either tension or cluster ones. They can last for weeks on end and involve the neck muscles for some people too. I had one that lasted nearly two months. Hopefully your dr. will give you some insight and direction for relief. Take care!

  2. Simply Tia July 28, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    That’s wonderful news Rachel! God is richly blessing you.

  3. narcissista1 July 28, 2012 at 7:11 am #

    Sending you good juju. I went thru this last year — suffered thru months of agonizing back pain and anxiety only to learn I had a herniated disk:)

    • rachturner July 30, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      That’s what I’m thinking this might be, too. Thanks for the juju. :)

  4. Cara Olsen July 28, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    This is the best news I have heard all week! When my alarm went off, reminding me to pray, I filled my thoughts with you and sent prayers high above. I hope you felt peace and calm that day.

    He is Good!

    ~ Cara

    • rachturner July 30, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Cara – I DID feel the peace. THANK YOU so much for caring enough to set a reminder to pray. You are a blessing to me!

  5. Carina July 29, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Hurray Rachel!

  6. Laura Allen July 29, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    I love good(great) news. Thank-you for updating all of us. ALWAYS HOPE, Laura

Leave a Reply

