Not Everyone Can Fall Asleep Standing Up [VIDEO]

20 Apr

Is anyone else as happy to see Friday as I am?  This week has been brutal and I’m wiped out.  My brain is whipped like mashed potatoes. What little brain power I had at the beginning of the week is all gone.  The well is dry.  :)

I was thinking about how mentally and physically tired I was on the drive home yesterday and I thought how interesting it is to see things differently now.  Instead of being frustrated and irritated about being tired and having such a jam-packed week at work, I felt grateful to be exhausted from work and happy to be well enough to go to work and get tired from it instead of being tired from treatment.  Perspective changes everything, doesn’t it?

Anyway, because it’s Friday and because I know you probably have as much going on as I do, I’m not going to take up your time rambling today.  Whew, right??  :)  But I am going to share with you what I think is a hysterical video.  It’s made the rounds on a couple of news sites, so you may have seen it already.  If not, you’re in for a smile.

This little guy’s name is Bode and he is adorable.  He’s around two or three years old and he falls asleep…while skiing.  Take a look:

{If you’re reading this in email, you might need to click over to the blog to watch the video.}

Can you believe that? I am so impressed with how long he stayed vertical and I LOVE the way his arms kept flying up as he tried to steady himself. Too cute!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  Happy Friday!!
♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

