A Little Monday Encouragement

12 Mar

I don’t know what the weather was like where you live, but this past weekend in Tennesee was one of the prettiest weekends we’ve had in a long time!  It was warm, sunny and just a perfect Spring weekend.  Can I technically call it a Spring weekend if it’s not officially Spring?  Spring doesn’t technically arrive until March 20.  If that’s the case, then maybe I should say it was one of the most beautiful Winter weekends we’ve ever had!  ha ha!

Source: ThinkStockPhotos.com

Hope you remembered to set your clocks forward, if this affects you where you live.  I’m not quite sure why we still do the Daylight Savings Time switch?  It would be nice if it just stayed one way all year.  It always gets my body so out of whack when we do this.  I love the extra sun-time each day, but sure do hate giving up that one little hour of sleep on Saturday night.  :)

Mondays are tough, right?  Mondays after “springing forward” are especially tough!  Getting up at 5:30 when it’s dark outside and, especially, leaving the house to go to work while it’s still dark is soooo hard.  Because of this, and because I have several sweet blog friends who are in the midst of treatments right now, I thought we could all use a little encouragement this morning to help us all get our week off to a good start.  And who couldn’t use a good start on a Monday morning??  I know I need all the help I can get.  :)

Have a wonderful Monday
♥ Rachel

6 Responses to “A Little Monday Encouragement”

  1. tranquilmomentsphotography March 12, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    We had a nice sunshiny weekend too although still cold in our parts. Have a marvellous Monday Rachel.

    • rachturner March 13, 2012 at 9:01 am #

      Thanks, Daphne! And thanks so much for reading – it means a lot to me. :)

  2. Susan March 12, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    Thank you Rachel I needed this today. Going into my last cycle of chemo side effects, had a good weekend though and our weather was beautiful too!

    • rachturner March 13, 2012 at 9:02 am #

      Hey Susan – I was actually thinking about you and Florence when I wrote it! :) I hope your side effects fade quickly and you move into good days very soon.

  3. Cancer Warrior March 12, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Hi Rachel….just a note to let you know that I nominated you for a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” which you can find at the end of my latest post.
    Cancer Warrior
    http://www.perksofcancer.com

    • rachturner March 13, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      You are the sweetest thing for doing that! Thank you!! Hope week 2 of radiation is going well.

Leave a Reply

