Home, Happy and Tired

1 Feb

We had a whirlwind day in NYC  yesterday.  It began at 8:00 (well, actually it began much earlier than that with a dripping something or other above our room that kept waking Jenn and I up throughout the night – ugghhhh) with two meetings in separate locations, two taxi rides (one of which nearly scared the grits out of me), catching a flight to Atlanta at 2:00 and then another to Chattanooga at 6:00.

Got home a little while ago and I am plum worn out.  :)  But in a good way.

I say all of this to say – this is going to be a lame, short, pitiful blog post because my brain is numb and my body is tired.  I’m going to put them both to rest in my own bed and wake up refreshed and alert tomorrow to finish out a great week!

Hope you have a terrific Wednesday!
♥ Rachel

2 Responses to “Home, Happy and Tired”

  1. Kathy February 1, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    OK, so let me get this straight. We can all 3 sleep through alarm clocks like they were never even set but a dripping sound wakes you and Jenn up!!! Too funny. I think you were both just too excited to sleep. I’m beyond glad that you had a great trip, you deserved it!

    • rachturner February 1, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      I know, funny, right?? I think it kept her awake more than me, but still. It was a LOUD dripping noise. The ONLY thing that would have made this trip better would have been if you were there, too! Love you!

Leave a Reply

