Where Am I?

30 Jan

Thanks to a business trip to NYC today and tomorrow, I spent the weekend in this cute little town:

I’m visiting one of my sisters (Jennifer) and her family, visiting the firehall where my nephew Jackson is a volunteer firefighter, watching other my nephew, Bailey, play lacrosse, shopping downtown with my sister, and eating brunch at Meil’s in Stockton, NJ, which was wonderful by the way.  I was so hungry I forgot to take pictures of the delicious potato pancakes and broccoli, bacon and swiss quiche I had.  Trust me when I tell you it was yummy!

Today, we are heading into the NYC to meet up with two awesome people from my office for some meetings with our ad agency, dinner at, what looks like a fantastic restaurant, and a night in cool hotel!  Should be a great day!!

I’m so thankful for this opportunity to visit family while getting some work done, too, and am especially grateful that I feel well enough to be traveling.  It’s the first time I’ve traveled alone since “the cancer” arrived, so I was a little anxious about it, but the flights and everything went well.

This is a short post and not much in the way of inspiration or encouragement for you, but I wanted to touch base with all five of you who read each day {grin} you and let you know why it’s slim pickins’ today.

Just so you don’t go away completely empty-handed, here’s a little motivation for you on this Monday:

Source: Pinterest

Whatever you have going on today, whatever items are crowding your to-do list, just stop for a second, take a deep breath, breathe all the goodness of the day in and love it all out.  Everything will be fine.  :)

♥ Rachel

4 Responses to “Where Am I?”

  1. Becky Robinson January 30, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    Sounds as if you are having a great time. Wish I could have been there with you and Jennifer. I miss you girls. Your family is such a loving bunch of people. Your mom and I are having lunch tomorrow so I’ll catch up on all the news with her. Be blessed and have a great day. Love, Becky

    • rachturner February 1, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

      We did have a great time, Becky! Hope you had a nice lunch with mom.

  2. mainelyhopeful January 30, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Enjoy!!

    • rachturner February 1, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

      Thanks, Susan! It was a great trip.

Leave a Reply

