No Such Thing as Too Much Sleep

9 Jan

Let’s see.

What did I do this weekend?

Sleep.

A lot.  :)

Except Saturday night.  Didn’t sleep so well then.  Couldn’t shake the feeling of nausea and the meds weren’t even making me sleepy.  Weird.

This was a tough weekend.  The four weeks in between treatment is just enough time for me to forget how awful I feel afterward.  Take into account the cumulative effect of six treatments and this one made me feel pretty bad.  NOT as bad as I felt when I got the Neulasta shot last month (thank the LORD), but still bad.

Wednesdays are usually my turning point after treatment.  It’s the one week point and is usually the day when I start to feel like I’m coming out of “the yuck.”  So right now, I’m focused on getting to Wednesday.

I’m still wiped out and can’t really focus my thoughts very well right now, so instead of wasting your time here while I ramble about nothing :), I’ll leave you with this pretty picture as I am reminding myself that I get to start over each day and each day gets a little better than the one before.

I hope you have a great Monday and a really good week!
♥ Rachel

4 Responses to “No Such Thing as Too Much Sleep”

  1. Kathy January 9, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Hey Rach –

    I know you’re exhausted. You’ve taken a real beating with all this medication and the procedures. Breath….just breath….in and out….one breath after another and it will be Wednesday before you know it. Sometimes my own focus has to be one minute or one hour at a time when one day seems too far away.

    I hope the sun is shining in Chattanooga for you today. It broke through the clouds a wee bit after lunch today and instantly I hoped it was shining on you at the very same moment. If it’s not shining today then look for two days full of sunshine to make up for it. It always works for me!

    Love you bunches

    • rachturner January 9, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

      K – That is so sweet! Gosh, I love you. No sun today, but I will watch for two days in a row. :)

  2. Betty Johnson January 10, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    Rachel,

    Your messages are such an inspiration to me. I am your mom’s friend, Becky Robinson’s, sister and I live in Jacksonville Beach, FL.

    I love the beautiful picture with the message.

    • rachturner January 10, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

      Hi Betty! Thank you so much for reading – it means so much to me. I love your sister – she’s very special to my family.

Leave a Reply

