A Little ‘Pin’speration

4 Jan

I’m going for chemo #6 this morning, assuming my white counts are high enough, so please say a prayer that they are.  Waiting another week is not a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but I’d like to get this one over with since it’s my LAST treatment of this initial phase!  Woohooo!!!!!  After this round, my next treatment will be what they call maintenance chemo, but it will be “lighter” and easier to tolerate and will only take place every eight weeks.

Today will be my first treatment using the port.  I’m anticipating a much more pleasant experience than the previous five that involved lots of painful sticks.

I’m not focused on much of anything right now except getting through this next round, so I thought I would share some of the more inspirational or thought-provoking things I’ve seen on Pinterest recently.

♥ Rachel

7 Responses to “A Little ‘Pin’speration”

  1. Becky Robinson January 4, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    Praying all goes well for you today. The pictures and the words are wonderful. So uplifting!!
    Love,
    Becky

    • rachturner January 5, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

      Thank you, Becky! And thank you so much for the book of beautiful artwork AND the divinity!! The art and the stories that go with them are wonderful – it will take me weeks to really go through it and absorb each page. It will not take me nearly that long to go through the divinity! ha ha! Love you.

      • Becky Robinson January 6, 2012 at 5:18 am #

        Glad I could do a little something to brighten your day. Love you, Becky

  2. Kathy January 4, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Wonderful, wonderful, uplifting quotes and signs. A great way to start the day!

    My heart is with you today and always. I’m just a “text” (yes, I said “text”, haha) away if you need me. Pretty soon our customers are going to know how to make their own pizza anyway!! I can just set up an “honor” box and let them have fun at it.

    Seriously, I can be there just as fast as you were here, when I needed you :)

    Love you, Kathy

    • rachturner January 5, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

      That would be so funny – an honor box with a sign that says “Please fix your own pizza and leave your money in the box – I’ve gone to Chattanooga to care for my sister who has cancer. Oh, and if you could, please clean up after yourselves.” That makes me laugh just to think about it!

  3. IamSimplyTia January 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Beautiful quotes! Goooood luck Rachel!

Leave a Reply

