A Winner!

16 Dec

The port procedure was a success.  It took much longer than we anticipated.  Arrived at the hospital around 10:00 and left a little after 3:00.  Everyone kept telling us it was a quick, 15 minute procedure.  They didn’t tell us about all the before and after stuff we had to do.  They took an x-ray after I was in recovery to make sure everything was still in the right place.

It looks weird, the bump under my skin.  I can’t really look at it yet.  It kind of makes me queasy to see it.  Or maybe that’s still the chemo after-effects – who knows at this point?  I’m sure that will pass with time, but right now, I don’t like what it represents – chemo.

We have a cookbook winner!!

Sheila White
December 14, 2011 at 6:14 am
My favorite Christmas food in the wonderful peanut butter fudge my husband makes every year. Yum, yum.

Congratulations, Sheila!  I will get your cookbook to you next week and I would love to have the recipe for this peanut butter fudge.  It sounds delicious!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

♥ Rachel

One Response to “A Winner!”

  1. Sheila White December 16, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    Thanks, I can’t wait to get the cookbook and try some new recipes. I will have some fudge for you next week. Glad the port is in and hope you are feeling much better.

Leave a Reply

