Stuffed.

25 Nov

I am officially stuffed.  Just like a great big Butterball turkey.  Stuffed.  But happy.  :)

I think I’ve eaten more food in the past 36 hours than in the previous four days combined!  And it was GOOD.

Source: Pinterest

Got to spend some much needed time with my parents which made my heart very happy.  When you have an illness like cancer, you see things differently.  I looked at my parents through different eyes and soaked up the sound of their voices, their comforting presence, and their hugs.  I am so thankful that God gave me to them.  So thankful.

Then we celebrated Thanksgiving Day with Barry’s precious, almost 94-year old grandmother and some of the extended Turner family.  These are people that I’ve spent lots of time with in the past nine years, but today was special for me.  It was my first time to see many of them since diagnosis and treatment.  It was a good day and I enjoyed talking and listening, smiling and laughing, and just being with them.  Thank you, Frank and Pat, for letting us invade your home!

Needless to say, it’s been a very good Thanksgiving week!  God has blessed me with a lot of feel good days recently, allowed me to be surrounded by family, and I am tremendously grateful.

It’s Black Friday, so I hope you all stay safe!  There are some crazy shoppers out there!! :)

♥ Rachel

Leave a Reply

