All Tuckered Out

4 Nov

I feel like this guy:

Source: Pinterest

Yesterday’s infusion wasn’t too bad.  The IV that we left in on Wednesday was blown, so they had to put in another one.  That was probably the worst part of the infusion experience so that’s not too bad.  We were done by 1:00 and I was able to come home and take a nap.  I haven’t been sleeping very well at night, so a two hour nap was just what I needed.

I really do feel yucky right now.  Achy, have chills, headache, hot, cold, just all around bleh.  But that’s to be expected following the infusions.  It should be better in a couple of days.

Thanks for praying for me.  I’m glad these sick days don’t last long, and I’m really glad I only have TWO MORE ROUNDS TO GO!!

♥ Rachel

7 Responses to “All Tuckered Out”

  1. Elizabeth Thoms November 4, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Pumpkin…you, not the kitty cat…..please get some rest, take it easy, have a frosty….just be this weekend. Sending you love and hugs and so much more.

    Oh, and hopefully LSU will beat Bama. I know it isn’t the same as Auburn winning…..but you know it will make you feel good! ❤

    • rachturner November 4, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      Thanks, Elizabeth! Lots of rest on the schedule for this weekend, along with watching what should be some seriously good football! :)

  2. Robin November 4, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Rest, rest and more rest. You’re on the victory lap now!

    • rachturner November 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

      Thanks, Robin! Hope you are feeling good this week!!

  3. Kathy November 4, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Be good to yourself and rest. You’re in my prayers and always on my heart. I love you!

    • rachturner November 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

      Love you, too, Kathy, so very much.

  4. Susan November 5, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Having just come out of my last chemo infusion fog I’m here to tell you you’ll be on the other side soon with me! On my crappy days I always remind myself that my ONLY responsibility in the world right now is to get better, and that today I’ll fight cancer by taking a lot of naps ;) Also, I’m down to my last two rounds now too. Go us!

Leave a Reply

