What Cancer Cannot Do

1 Nov

Feeling good these days.  I’ve been a little tired, but other than that, no complaints at all.  It is pure heaven not having the stent anymore!  Feels like I got an early Christmas present.  :)

Today is November 1.  That means Christmas is 49 days away and Thanksgiving is a mere 24 days away!  Just thought you should know.  Those little boogers have a way of sneaking up on us.  :)

I saw this on (where else?) Pinterest, and LOVED it.

Source: Pinterest

Yes!  Yes!  YES!!

There is so much truth to these simple words.  Cancer can be destructive, horrible, devastating, and cruel, but it CANNOT destroy the most important things in this world.

It is so important for all of us to remember that.  Just the word “cancer” generates so much fear in our hearts and minds that we tend to focus on what it does: makes us sick, damages our bodies, and takes lives.  We should really be focusing on what it CANNOT do.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

♥ Rachel

4 Responses to “What Cancer Cannot Do”

  1. Becky Robinson November 1, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Every morning when I get up, there are rays of sunshine coming into my life as I read your blog. You encourage others with what you write. My prayers are that this treatment will treat you kindly and you won’t be so sick and weak. Love, Becky

    • rachturner November 1, 2011 at 7:46 am #

      You are so sweet!! Thank you, Becky, for your encouragement and prayers. They mean so much to me. I’m ready for this week. I feel good and strong!

  2. Robin November 1, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Hey Rachel!

    I love that poem, it’s very inspiring. I actually found it on a bracelet that I wear almost everywhere now, in case you’re interested:

    http://www.choosehope.com/product/what-cancer-cannot-do-bracelet

    • rachturner November 1, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

      Hey Robin! Thanks for the link to the bracelet. I just love those words – so encouraging! Hope you are feeling good today. :)

Leave a Reply

