G is for Giddy

27 Oct

Just call me Giddy because that’s how I feel without the stent.

Oddly enough, for this gal who can sleep through anything, including, but not limited to multiple alarm clocks and thunderstorms, I didn’t sleep very well Tuesday night.  Woke up numerous times and never quite got to that “deep sleep” place.

But who cares because I got up Wednesday morning feeling blissfully stent free!  :)

Ya’ll, I’m going to tell you.  If Dr. Young EVER says he needs to put another stent in me, he’s going to have to catch me because I am going to take off running!  :)

I was woozy and dizzy for the better part of yesterday.  I guess some of that is from the anesthesia.  Some if it may also be from the nausea patch they put behind my ear.  It’s a time-released patch that you can wear for 3 days, but I don’t really need it any more.  It probably made me a little loosy-goosy yesterday, too, but who could tell with the combination of versed and anesthesia they put in me!

They gave me a dose of versed right before they wheeled me to the OR, but it didn’t knock me out (which is really surprising because I usually succumb to that stuff pretty quickly).  Once we got in there and I slid over on the table, the anesthesiologist realized I was still wide awake and gave me another dose.  He told me I was too awake – he needed me to be out of it so he could get the tube down my throat and something or other….  And that’s all I remember until I opened my eyes to my nurse in the recovery room.  First question – do I have a stent?  He said no.  I think I might have tinkled on myself I was so happy!  JUST KIDDING.  I think.  ;)

On a totally unrelated topic, I’m not a Vols fan, but I thought this Derek Dooley costume was too cute not to share.

Derek Dooley Halloween Costume

Hope you have a wonderful day!

♥ Rachel

2 Responses to “G is for Giddy”

  1. Kathy October 27, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    If anyone ever has, you deserve this giddy, goody, happy feeling and I’m just as happy for you! Bet you’re grinning at strangers at red lights, huh?!?!

    • rachturner October 28, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      I WAS grinning at strangers and anyone else who came across my path!! Three days later, it still feels great!

Leave a Reply

