Oh, Happy Day!

26 Oct

I thought I would be this happy when the stent came out:

Source: Pinterest

But in actuality, I’m about 20 times that happy!  It’s more like this:

Source: Pinterest

I’m so glad I didn’t have to give Dr. Young my mad bunny face.  I did threaten him with bodily harm if he put a new one in.  Wonder if that had an impact on his decision??  Yeah, I didn’t think so either, but it’s nice to imagine I could wield that much power.  ha ha!

The difference was immediately noticeable.  It’s amazing!  I feel normal again.  :)

He said everything looks really good.  I’ll go see him in six weeks and he’ll do an ultrasound to make sure the kidney is still doing it’s thing the way it should.  (If it’s not, there’s a possibility another stent could have to go in, but we’re going to think positive!)

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for your prayers!!

♥ Rachel

4 Responses to “Oh, Happy Day!”

  1. Stephanie Garner October 26, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Glad you got your stent out! Now make the most of this enjoyable weather and get on the bike! You know you missed it:) Praying for you:)

    • rachturner October 26, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      I didn’t get on the bike today – still a little wobbly from the drugs. :) Love you, girl.

  2. Brenda McFarland October 26, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Prayers of Thanksgiving and Happy Dancing from NC !!!!

Leave a Reply

