Round 3 Weekend

10 Oct

Round 3 is behind me, but the ickiness is still here – heavy fatigue and that queasy feeling that just won’t go away.  I slept a lot on Saturday – A LOT.  I even slept through most of the Auburn game, but it seems the only thing I missed was seeing us lose.  Bummer.  :(

Saw this the other day and thought it is a good reminder for me on these tougher days.  I’m so glad these days don’t last long.  By the time you read this, I hope to be feeling quite a bit better.  I will still be tired, but the queasiness should be going away any time now.

Artist: Erin Leigh - Source: Pinterest

I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend and got to do something fun and enjoy this beautiful Fall weather!

2 Responses to “Round 3 Weekend”

  1. Jennifer October 10, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    I love that picture and the quote and it is so true about you especially! We Smith girls do know how to sleep and that is what your body is telling you it needs right now so don’t fight it! Nothing like a good 3-4 hour NAP!

    Love,
    Jennifer

    • rachturner October 10, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      The only thing about that quote is when I posted it, I kept thinking – yeah the only thing that lies inside of me right now is a whole lot of clorox (as one of my friends whose been through this calls it)! ha ha

Leave a Reply

