The Breakfast of Champions

26 Sep

This is what I’m having for breakfast today.


Mmmmmm, tasty. Admit it. You’re jealous, aren’t you?

I am going for a CT scan this morning to see how the kidney is responding (or if it is responding yet) to chemo and this is the delicious prep drink I have to drink at 5:45 this morning. I didn’t enjoy it when I had to drink it at 11:00 am last time. I’m pretty certain it’s not going to taste any better at 5:45. Ha ha!

I am nervously excited about this and very eager to see what’s going on in there. I’m especially hopeful that there will be enough change that the kidney stent can be removed for good (and not have to be replaced).

I’ll be honest. If the stent has to be replaced instead of coming out for good, I’m going to be so disappointed. I know that it is for my own good that the stent be in there if the kidney still has some blockage because the chemotherapy drugs need to be flushed through my kidney properly, but still. It’s been three months already.

And disappointment and I don’t get along very well. :)

I would appreciate your prayers for good scan results.

And for your Monday enjoyment, here’s a piece of art by one of my favorite artists, Rhonna Farrer. Love, love, love this!

Artist: Rhonna Farrer

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

2 Responses to “The Breakfast of Champions”

  1. Jennifer Cooper October 3, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I think that label clearly read “Banana flavored”. Ha ha!!! Too bad you didn’t have this picture to shove in that tech’s face!!!

    Also…I’m looking forward to this weekend when I can whip up a batch of the oatmeal fudge bars you provided the recipe for in a future post (well – future to this post). :)

    • rachturner October 4, 2011 at 8:21 am #

      The picture was on my phone – I wish I had thought to show him! Enjoy the bars – let me know how they turn out. it’s a good recipe for the kids to help with.

Leave a Reply

