The Weekend

19 Sep

Well.

I wish I could tell you that I had a wonderful weekend, but I’d be lying. It was pretty rough. Really rough, actually.

I felt pretty good Friday night and Saturday morning, but started feeling pretty icky around 3:00 on Saturday. I was really surprised because it came out of nowhere. I felt sick at my stomach, had a headache, and even felt a little depressed.

These are all normal side effects of the chemotherapy, but this time, chemo was not the culprit.

I can blame these horrible side effects on my favorite Auburn Tigers.

Those pitiful little Tigers lost to Clemson (Clemson, people!) and made me feel rotten all afternoon!

Even Pumpkin looked sad:

For those of you who aren’t quite sure how to take me, I am kidding! Well, I’m not kidding about the loss (although I wish I were) but I am kidding about it ruining my weekend! Sort of. :)

Yeah, I was a little disappointed in the loss, but it is just football afterall. (Heidi, if you’re reading this – try not to gasp out loud, ok?)

I will still say WAR EAGLE because even when they lose, I still love ’em!

Truthfully, I had a pretty good weekend. My energy levels are decent and the side effects are pretty minimal. I have periods of mild nausea/queasiness that come and go at random, but it’s not too bad.

I’ve actually been eating quite a bit – a lot compared to the previous week – and the food seems to be agreeing with me. I’ve developed a taste for Wendy’s Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger – think I had it twice this week and it was yummy both times! Interestingly enough, even though I think I’m eating a lot, I have not gained a pound. Weird. But good! I wish it could be this way all the time! :)

I’m expecting this week to be a good, albeit, busy week. Busy is good, though, and I’m grateful for the energy to go to work each day.

Hope you all have a fantastic week!

2 Responses to “The Weekend”

  1. Heidi September 19, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Never thought I would hear you say it’s just football, Rach! You must have really felt bead this weekend ;)

    • rachturner September 19, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      I know! I thought of you the second I typed those words because i knew you wouldn’t believe it. ha ha

Leave a Reply

