Round 2 Day 2 – DONE!

9 Sep

No Cancer-Free Friday because I’m not feeling very inspired at the moment. This will also be a short post. Go ahead, breathe a sigh of relief. :)

Treatment went smoothly this morning and I’m home resting on the sofa (with Pumpkin, of course). Not feeling so great, but not horrible either. Aches, mild chills, headache – all to be expected. Felt nauseas earlier, but not now, thankfully.

My sweet mother-in-law brought mashed potatoes, chicken nuggets, and green beans for dinner + a lemon ice box pie for dessert. Even though I can’t tolerate large quantities of food, I was able to eat a little of each and it was g-o-o-d. In all honesty, I ate more than “a little” of the pie, because I am rarely too sick for something sweet (thanks to my Grandma Johnnye and the sweet tooth that she passed on to me!).

I’ve been sitting here “pinning” things on Pinterest. It’s great, mindless activity when I’m feeling too restless to nap, but not well enough to really do anything. Found this quote on there and thought it was quite appropriate for today:

I’m not banking on tomorrow being the best day of my life, but I will get through it and it’s going to get me one day closer to remission. You just gotta get there, right?

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

6 Responses to “Round 2 Day 2 – DONE!”

  1. Elizabeth September 9, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Sending you a big hug and hope the weekend is good for you. Love you sweetheart!

    • rachturner September 12, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! Weekend not so great; today – getting better. :)

  2. Gayle Carter September 9, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Praying for you to feel MUCH MUCH better quickly!
    God’s comfort and blessing for you today.

  3. Patty September 9, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    And get there YOU will! You are always in my prayers…. Much love being sent your way. Chin up!
    -P

    • rachturner September 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      YES, I will get there! Thanks for the encouragement. I can’t say this every day, but I don’t like Penn State, so here goes – Roll Tide. I can’t do it with an exclamation point, but at least I can say it, right?? :) Love ya.

Leave a Reply

