Here We Go – Round 2!

7 Sep

Did you all get as much rain as we did over the weekend? Wow!

My friend Jennifer Cooper tuned me into this interesting bit of trivia: Chattanooga received more rain in one 24 hour period (8.16″) on Labor Day than it has in 125 years. The last time we saw this much rain in one day was in 1886 when the area received 7.61″. No kidding. But “we” didn’t see it because “we” weren’t around then – thank goodness! Think about that for a minute. Can you imagine what 7+ inches of rain was like in 1886?? What a mess that must have been!

Well, today’s the day! Chemo – Round 2. I’m ready! I’m pumped! I’m psyched! I’m fired up! I’m a little nervous. :) Sure, I know what to expect so it’s not that I’m nervous of the unknown. I think I’m nervous because I know what to expect. I know that last time the days I received chemo were good. The day after, not so good. The day after that, even worse. But the next day, I started to feel better. And each day after that, a little more better. (Is that proper English – more better???)

Source: Pinterest

Even though I’m a wee bit anxious, I know it’s going to be just fine. How do I know that? Because God is allowing this trial in my life. And because He is allowing it, I know that He is 1) in control of it, 2) not surprised by it, and 3) will give me the strength to deal with it. He certainly has so far.

“The One who calls you is faithful,
and He will do it.”
1 Thessalonians 5:24

Allright, let’s get this show on the road! I’ll let you know how it goes today. THANK YOU for your prayers.

8 Responses to “Here We Go – Round 2!”

  1. Patty September 7, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    You GOT this!!!! I have faith in you. Wow… hard to believe it is already time for round 2. Praying that you have fewer side effects and everything goes smooth!!! Love you!
    Patty

    • rachturner September 7, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Love you, too, Patty! Going great so far.

  2. Gayle Carter September 7, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    You are are the top of the Prayer List today!!!
    Go get ‘um!

  3. Alexis September 7, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Thinking of and praying for you today!

  4. Elizabeth September 7, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    I’m listening to your song, Stronger, and sending all types of positive thoughts and prayers your way. Stay positive honey – it truly does help!

    • rachturner September 7, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

      Elizabeth – You are one of my positive role models. :)

Leave a Reply

