All Things Pumpkin {A Recipe Round Up}

14 Sep

This is not a post about my cat, Pumpkin, for which he is eternally grateful – he hates the limelight.

It’s that time of year – Fall weather, Fall festivals, Fall football, and Fall food! Next to apples, I would guess pumpkin is probably one of our favorite fall foods. There are so many tasty things you can do with pumpkin.

These Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies from Myra at My Blessed Life caught my eye and started me thinking about pumpkin food this week. Don’t they look great?

This Pumpkin Pie Granola from Katie at Dashing Dish was one of the most unique pumpkin recipes I found, but really looks tasty. This would be fantastic on top of some vanilla yogurt.

Pumpkin rolls are so pretty, I’m just not convinced I could make one without it coming apart. Mel at Mel’s Kitchen Cafe may have convinced me to give her Perfect Pumpkin Roll a try.

The Pioneer Woman’s version of Bobby Flay’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Spicy Caramel Apple Sauce and Vanilla Bean Creme Anglaise had me drooling! I love bread pudding. Any kind. Any kind at all. Love. It.

Aimee at Shugary Sweets has impressed me to no end with her Pumpkin Cheesecake Cake. Seriously. She’s combined two of my favorite foods – cheesecake AND cake. It has to be amazing!

Last but not least, here’s good ‘ole Betty Crocker’s Impossibly Easy Pumpkin Pie. Know what I loved about this one? The part of the instructions that says “Stir all ingredients except whipped topping until blended,” and that’s pretty much all there is to mixing this pie. That’s what I call easy baking, and I like easy!

Now, get to baking! Hope you make something tasty and enjoy some nice cooler weather this weekend. And dare I say it? War Eagle! Here’s hoping Auburn does not start the season 0-3. {sigh….}

Love you guys!
♥ Rachel

8 Responses to “All Things Pumpkin {A Recipe Round Up}”

  1. frugalfeeding September 14, 2012 at 5:04 am #

    Thanks for sharing – they all look gorgeous!

  2. The Savvy Sister September 14, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    Hmm….didn’t you do a “I need to eat less sugar” not long ago? Do you need a link to your post? (I’m kidding of course Rachel) Pumkpin this way looks scrumptious!

    • rachturner September 14, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      I ALWAYS think of you when I’m putting a “sweets” post together, imagining you saying “Rachel, Rachel, Rachel….I thought we had made some progress here…” :)

  3. Cara Olsen September 15, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Mmmm! I don’t know how you managed to do it . . . I am not one of those people who likes to rush the seasons, but live out each one to the very end; somehow, though, with all those enticing pictures, you have me longing for fall — and PUMPKIN! Ooo, that pumpkin bread pudding looks amazing. Off to the market I go!

    • rachturner September 18, 2012 at 9:26 am #

      I’m not someone who is over-the-top about pumpkin recipes, but the bread pudding one really caught my eye, too!

  4. Cancer Warrior September 16, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    We’re not big Pumpkin people here in Newfoundland….unless it is for Jack-O-Lanterns…but these recipes look amazing!

    • rachturner September 18, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      That’s so interesting about Newfoundlanders (is that what you call your selves??) and pumpkin. Hope you are well, Florence!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 669 other followers

