Where Talent Meets Creativity [Video]

27 Jul

No MRI results yet.  :(  I am sooooo not good at waiting, but apparently the Lord thinks I need to practice it some more.  Really hoping to hear something today.  It’s strange because I don’t want them to find anything wrong, but if they don’t find anything wrong it leaves a big question as to why the headaches and neck pain.  Such an odd place to be mentally.

For our Friday, we don’t want to get too serious.  We need light.  We need fun.  We need entertainment!  And I’ve got it for you.

Found this video on Michael Kelley’s blog, Forward Progress.  Michael wrote a book called Wednesdays Were Pretty  Normal about what it looks like to believe in God and everything He says while watching your child battle cancer.  Just bought the book – looking forward to reading it.

5 Guys + 1 Piano = The Piano Guys.  What they accomplish is really incredible!  I’m impressed not just with the talent, but with their creativity at finding new ways to use an instrument that is typically only used one way.  I love their energy.  I think I love it because I am not coordinated and have no rhythm and these guys are full of both of those things.  I hope you enjoy this and it makes you smile today.  (This one’s for my mom and mother-in-law – I know you guys will enjoy this!)

{If you are reading this in email,
you may need to click over to the blog to watch the video.}

This video got me to thinking.  Is such a dangerous thing for me to do, I know.  ha ha!!

What gifts do you have that you need to unleash on the world?  Is there a creative way you can use a talent of yours – cooking, writing, sing, organizing, listening (a much overlooked and underrated gift!), planning, fixing things, praying – and share with someone this weekend?

I am 100% positive there is someone in your sphere of influence who could use an ounce of you showing them how much you care.

You have a gift.  Don’t diminish what God has given you by thinking it’s nothing special.  YOU are special and what you have to offer this world is unique and necessary. We need you.

♥ Rachel

2 Responses to “Where Talent Meets Creativity [Video]”

  1. Facing Cancer (@cancer2gether) July 31, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    This is such a lovely video :) Thank you for sharing this bit of lightness and creativity, Rachel. Good luck with the waiting. It certainly is a test of patience and nerves, but you’ll make it through.

    Catherine
    http://www.facingcancer.ca

    • rachturner August 1, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      Thanks, Catherine! I loved the energy they had while playing – it just made me happy. :) It means so much to me that you stop by to read and comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

